RIU Palace Jandia

Started by fizzy lemonade, September 23, 2018, 20:00:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fizzy lemonade

We've just returned from a great stay at the Riu Tres Islas just outside Corralejo, I'd expect to return next year in either June or August as our daughter who is still in school would be with us but as we had a very good Riu experience, also considering the Riu Palace Jandia so my questions are,

1. Are there still a number of people nude north & south of the Riu hotels in Corralejo in June & August, as long as there are a handful, we are happy

2. Can anyone comment on the location of the Riu Palace Jandia as regards the naturist beaches, I've no knowledge of the area but happy to give it a chance if the location is desirable from a naturist perspective

Thanks

Logitechtom

North of the Corralajo hotel, many nudists once you have got a short distance away from the hotel.

As for Jandia, can't help, sorry, just know that my three holidays in Jadia were enough for me to stick to the north end!

Tom.

fizzy lemonade

Thanks. so just to confirm, July & August on both the Dunes & Flag beach is still very nude friendly (we've only visited in September, which is our preferred time to visit?)
Only looking for confirmation because I've no desire to be the only nude on the beach, once there are a few others, it's fine.

Why were you put off Jandia?

Logitechtom

Nudists there January to December!

Jandia:
1. Didn't feel Spanish.
2. Not a lot to see and do.
3. Hotel (Faro Jandia) was 99% German guests with entertainment to suit  their tastes.
4. 90 minute drive from airport (after three hours at airport and four hour flight)!
5. Walks were limited to beach or uphill on roads/footpaths, neither of which suited my wife.

Only a personal opinion, so please don't anyone take offence. I'm sure there are many who just love Jandia, but I much prefer the north (esp. Cotillo).

Tom

paully

Hi Fizzy